Gremlins Online!

Your home for all things Gremlins

Alternate Take found in Gremlins Trailer!

Hey gang,

I was browsing some 1980’s trailers tonight and when I came across an early Gremlins theatrical trailer, I noticed that it uses a previously unnoticed  alternate take of Billy warning Sheriff Frank and Deputy Brent about the gremlin menace!

In the film, Billy says “Look, I know it sounds crazy. I know it does, but in a matter of hours, this town’s going to become a major disaster area and now you have got to warn people!”

However in the trailer he says: “Look, I know it sounds crazy. I know. But in a matter of hours, you’re gonna have a major disaster on your hands…”

Check it out at the 1:48 mark in this trailer. Pretty neat little discovery, no?

Leave a Reply

