Gremlins Online!

Your home for all things Gremlins

Jun Planning awesomeness!

Hey Folks,

As many of you know, I work at a collectibles store in southern Wisconsin, and we have a very active online business as well as a local retail store. (Our online shop is at http://www.ultimatetshirts.com) We recently got these Jun Planning Statues in stock and after taking a peek in the boxes, I had to put them up!

These are produced by Craftlabel in the states, but are licensed Gremlins merchandise designed by the one-and-only Jun Planning co in Japan! Stripe is about 12″ tall, and frankly I would not want to wake up to him on my dresser, since it probably is the most realistic sculpt I have ever seen of a Gremlin. I think Stripe’s candy is a little bit oversized but it still looks rad as hell.

Gizmo is adorable, about 6″ tall with his pillow, and really a nice display piece.
They don’t have any points of articulation, as they are statues posed intentionally meant to convey emotion and in Stripe’s case, malevolence.

Speaking personally, the Stripe statue is what I hope my wife has stowed away in a closet somewhere for Christmas. She knows how much I love our green-skinned friends.

Part of the reason I am posting this is because apparently some of our visitors haven’t seen these statues before, and also because if Gremlins stuff starts being a huge seller at our store, I can probably convince my boss to get a ton more neat and possibly exclusive stuff in stock! (Things like T-shirt designs, hats, stuff like that)

Anyways I will talk to the boss man later today to see if I can get a discount for you Gremlins Online users as a “Thank You” for being super awesome and helping make this site as great as it is.

I normally don’t post sales type stuff on the site, as I don’t want to give you guys a bad site or something, but as I personally am working there and I have seen our customer comments, I think I can safely put the Gremlins Online! Pod of approval on ultimatetshirts.com. Besides, if anything went wrong, I can go yell at the shipping team myself for you guys.

I don’t think we will be getting restocked on these before christmas, so whatever we have in the warehouse is what we have. Feel free to print this out and add it to your christmas wishlist!

Take care folks and remember, stay out of the light!

6 responses to “Jun Planning awesomeness!

  1. deceptigtar November 16, 2010 at 9:38 pm

    I have the Stripe statue and it is pretty slick. The Gizmo however, the stock photo is not the same as what is in the box. I think it looks terrible and was poorly done.

    I wish Jun Planning still had released the 19″ Flasher and Vegetable Gremlin. There was also suppose to be another statue but with the Bat Gremlin.

    Such a shame 😦

    • JP Cupertino November 17, 2010 at 1:54 am

      How is yours different? The ones I looked at looked nearly identical, save for a bit of excess hair around the nose area.

      • deceptigtar November 17, 2010 at 9:16 am

        I dont own one as when I saw pics of one out of the box it did not look good, and I chose not to purchase. They eyes are different I think. The stock photo has more white showing where the real ones pupils take up the whole eye.

        Also the stock photo shows his hands crossed and touching and looking up. Others I have seen the hands are just down and the head is almost straight forward, unless you can move those.

        Not trying to detour ppl from this but I guess I am just picky and spoiled on the Ronculas Mogwais.

      • JP Cupertino November 18, 2010 at 12:11 am

        Ahh, that makes sense.
        Some of the ronculas are amazing, like the mohawk mogwai I have seen around the net, but the gizmo seems off somehow, just can’t put my finger on it.

      • deceptigtar November 18, 2010 at 8:29 am

        I own 6 Roncula Mogwais and yeah the regular Gizmo is okay, but the Rambo one is the best of the Gizmos he makes. Also Howard Studios does an amazing Gizmo replica it is just nuts!

  2. alishashaun November 15, 2010 at 5:08 pm

    i have always wanted that gizmo on a pillow.

Leave a Reply

