Gremlins Online!

Your home for all things Gremlins

Silence for a month?!

Heyas all!

I know I haven’t updated Gremlins Online! In some time, and I can fill you all with fun excuses such as my homework ate my dog, but the truth is sadly much more uninspiring than canine-devouring schoolwork. (Though having homework would be quite a feat, seeing as I am a quite a few years out of school)

No, dear readers, the truth is that life just got hectic at a time when Gremlins news has been coming at a trickle, nay, a drop at a time.

So here are your updates:

Gremlins 3
-No new news, except for a Gremlins Online reader that apparently spoke with Joe Dante recently who said that it is unlikely studios would touch it, as gremlins wouldn’t really be taken seriously nowadays. (this is taken as rumor until verification, but seems likely as it is the same thing he has been saying for some years now.)

Gremlins Board Game by NECA & Other Gremlins Merchandise
-Surprise, surprise, nothing new of interest here. I did recently find an online retailer that has been listing the board game since as far back as June 14, 2006. So this nonexistant game is just kind of sitting in limbo, much to many fans discontent.

The Lost Gremlins PS2 Game
-I have a little more info, a short video and some music, but I cannot release it on the site until given permission from the content owners. Once this happens, the Lost Gremlins Games section will see a full revamp, and it will be a good thing.

Fan Art Friday is still kinda-sorta happening, but on a less frequent basis. I still plan on updating it on fridays that I get more fan submissions.

Videos have been lacking lately, it seems more people enjoy putting themselves and friends acting like complete morons on video sharing sites rather than creating interesting content.

Recently, I have had some ideas of merging Gremlins Online into a larger site that I have been in the planning stages of where it is a pop-culture/geek-culture blog site, but the internet really has enough of those it seems.

It all boils down to Gremlins news comes in waves, and unless we get a confirmed Gremlins 3 in the next year or so, we probably won’t have a ton to report about on a daily basis.

That said, I will assure you this…we at Gremlins Online will keep trying and will find those tidbits of info that you so ravenously crave!

9 responses to “Silence for a month?!

  1. gizmo lover December 31, 2009 at 10:30 am

    been some time, relese the video!

  2. Gizmo "BIG GEE" Mogwai September 6, 2007 at 1:25 pm

    wish i could play that PS2 game
    -BIG GEE

  3. JP Cupertino June 12, 2007 at 9:25 am

    I am not sure what WB’s stance is regarding fan films, though I can pretty much guarantee that if it were released in any way publicly, their lawyers would have to do something about it. If it is a short film on a website like YouTube or something, it would be unlikely that anything would happen.

    So far no one has ever contacted me saying that WB has shut down their fan-trailers for Gremlins 3, so I don’t think they know and/or care at the moment.

  4. Woulfe June 3, 2007 at 1:39 pm

    Seeing as G3 is as likely as a snowball in heck, wonder what’s Warners views on fan-films ?

    As in a Gremlins film made by fans….

    – W –
    * Granted it wouldn’t be as good as ‘the real thing’ but at least it’d be something, eh ? *

  5. Sacha Feiner May 25, 2007 at 6:09 am

    Hi!
    I am a gremlin collector for ages and I know your site for quite a while. I am selling one of my best pieces these days and I’d like to be sure ou gremlins fans saw it on ebay?
    Have a nice day!
    Sacha

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=008&sspagename=STRK%3AMESE%3AIT&viewitem=&item=180119578224&rd=1&rd=1

  6. Skeletor May 17, 2007 at 2:23 pm

    Thanks for the news. Seems like not much is happening…
    Though I would really love to see a third movie I’m afraid that it just wouldn’t be the same, probably even just goofy. I saw recently some footage of the 360/PS3 game Darkness, the darklings reminded me very much of Gremlins that’s why I really think that a good multiplayer videogame would be probably the best way to arouse some interest for the franchise.

  7. Nuthacker May 13, 2007 at 6:08 am

    Agreeing with the last post. Also, an IRC channel would be a great thing.

  8. Guy May 12, 2007 at 2:02 pm

    How about adding a forum to the site for Gremlins fans to join and discuss anything related to the series? This is a great resource for Gremlins fans and a forum could really do wonders for the community.

  9. Vince/SteVin89 May 12, 2007 at 9:40 am

    Hey there!

    Well, I can tell you that I’m planning on making another Gremlins video for YouTube. The Christmas video was a lot of fun to do. Don’t know when and I do not know what music or which of the films I’m going to use but I’ll warn you when it happens.

    Sincerely,
    Vince/SteVin89

Leave a Reply

