Gremlins Online!

Your home for all things Gremlins

Furious Fingerwork!

Doing my usual rounds of the popular video sharing sites out there, I came across another new Fan-made video that reminds us how influential everything gremlins-related has been on our artists.

cybernick666 from France shows off his skills by playing the memorable music from the first stage of Gremlins 2: The New Batch for NES. I have sent him a message, asking if he has, or will be doing any music in the future from Gremlins, so hopefully we will hear more great work from him.

This is something I wish I could do myself, play the keyboard. Well, any instrument really…but I know that the Gremlins Rag would be one of the first songs I would be butchering with my amateur abilities.

Stage 1-1 from Gremlins 2 for NES


Music performed by cybernick666
(original composition from Gremlins 2 for NES
)


Recently, I re-listened to the Gremlins 2 sountrack, and I cannot help but think this is very similar to sections from “Teenage Mutant Gremlins” and “Gremlin Credits” (which contains a good portion, and is an updated version of “The Gremlin Rag” from the first film, respectively) At least the very opening of Stage 1-1 has the same style, most likely intentional, though it is not a direct copy of the version on the soundtrack. Nevertheless, this young man’s skill is fantastic, and it really makes me proud that his first video on Youtube is of his homage to Gremlins.

Anywho, the next big update should have some new wallpapers as well as a couple things I won’t announce, due to me not being sure if I will actually finish them anytime soon. However, I can mention that I plan on finding some new ideas for where to host the Wallpapers, so they are easier to access, and flow with the theme of the site better.

For those of you looking for more Gremlins videos or multimedia downloads, I am working on confirming the legalities of such, to ensure that this site remains open for a very long time to come. There will, at the very least be links to where you can legally purchase and download the music from the films, and hopefully soon, even the films themselves!

Another potential upcoming section is a References page. This would contain movies, games, books, whatever, that reference Gremlins. Now the difficulty is that we will only be looking for references related to the films, not the ones by Roald Dahl, or the mythical Gremlins thought to tamper with electronics. While the gremlins from the films are supposed to be the gremlins Mr. Futterman saw in WWII , a line needs to be drawn for sanity’s sake. I do plan on putting up Gremlins origins in real life, but for now we will focus on the film gremlins.

so as usual, if you have anything to say, comment, or send me an email with some ideas, links, or questions! Jypsy27@gmail.com.

(Someone asked me recently why I don’t have a Gremlinsonline.com address? Well I do, but I am more comfortable using the Gmail one in case of any problems with the domain in the future.)

3 responses to “Furious Fingerwork!

  1. andrew January 19, 2007 at 4:37 am

    hey i found a couple 19″ gremlins coming out…..first theres a regular gremlin from part 1 thats 19″, and then theres 19″stripe, and then theres ganster gremlin (the gremlin that shoots @ pheobe cates in the bar)19″….they all look really nice and really big….dont know if thats old or not and i think im not sure that they will cost 100.00 each maybe i translated wrong ….there from jun planning.

  2. JP Cupertino January 18, 2007 at 10:16 am

    Heyas, the only currently announced Upcoming figures are the Kotobukiya mini figures. There is no news on if they will hit any regions outside of japan. Here is the link to the article I posted

    https://gremlins.wordpress.com/2006/09/30/new-japanese-gremlins-toys-coming-from-kotobukiya/

    There is no word on any new NECA toys such as the previously announced Spider Gremlin, so hopefully they will release series 2 of the action figures this year.

  3. Andrew January 18, 2007 at 3:40 am

    hey nice site u have here….hey by any chance u know of any new gremlins figures coming out?

Leave a Reply

